Where You Need to Be

Life can throw us astonishing curveballs. Unexpected twists that plunge us head-first into new and daunting territories, of which we have no previous knowledge. Sometimes, these so-called ‘twists’ can be scary, intimidating. But in order to progress, we have to live. When a new route opens up before you, embrace the fear and the nerves, of course, but don’t turn back. You never know what treasures might be hiding out there in the future…

The first photograph me and my girlfriend had together, on our very first meeting face-to-face, after months of talking online.

The first photograph me and my girlfriend had together, on our very first meeting face-to-face, after months of talking online.

“I seldom end up where I wanted to go, but almost always end up where I need to be.”

– Douglas Adams

12 thoughts on “Where You Need to Be

  1. You are indeed right sir, take a plane trip, drop someone an email, ask a question, high five a homeless person. Each can lead to something exciting or possibly the loss of all your vital organs, so far we have been lucky in such matters.

    • High-fiving a homeless person is on my bucket list! And I’m happy to say most of my vital organs are still intact. I had to sell a few, sadly, but they went to a good cause.

  2. Yes indeed. I started a blog and now experience odd opportunities all the time. Who would have thought starting a blog would have me discussing the Geographical origins of The Newfoundland breed with a Texan therapy dog at 7.30 in the morning. Not me.

    • Thank you very much Christina 😀 It was a daunting journey, but well worth it! Distance is only an issue if you make it one. We chose to not make it an issue, and happiness prevailed 😀

  3. I got so excited! Thought you were going to blab some unexpected news… And then you didn’t 😉 Certainly a twist :p

Leave a Reply

